MUSIC MONDAY 21/03/2016

If you’re anything like me, you tend to repeat the same playlist for at least a week. When I fall in love with a song, it takes a while to tear us apart… a bit like ‘work from home’ (fifth harmony) at the moment. I’m listening to it now as we speak.

However, a week passes and your Spotify playlist has a shuffle around behind your back and the next thing you know Ariana Grande is finally back in your life. So my number one song for today, and probably will be for the week, Ariana Grande – Dangerous Woman. Everyone that knows me knows I am utterly obsessed with this woman so the joys I felt when this aired earlier this month. To top it off, have you heard her accapella version? If not.. you have to !!!

Now lets talk about Zayne Malik. When he first dropped a solo record I didn’t know how I felt about it. Am I impressed with his transition musically, am I okay with the fact this confirms One Direction are no longer, or do I allow myself to become utterly obsessed with his music and except the fact that the world around us is changing everyday and Zayne’s music is a part of this transition. So I have decided to accept, indulge and enjoy. Zayne – Like I Would is my next top track for today!

Lastly, I know Rihanna ft Drake Work is old news to most now but I’ve been contemplating covering it (acoustically) and last night I took the plunge and did it. I won’t lie I still listen to this song on a daily basis. It’s catchy as hell and makes me want to dance whenever it comes on. So here it is…

Amie Fuller – Work (Rihanna ft Drake)

Ariana Grande – Dangerous Woman

Zayne – Like I Would

Leave a Reply

